FASE 2017

20th International Conference on Fundamental Approaches to Software Engineering (FASE)

FASE is concerned with the foundations on which software engineering is built. Submissions should make novel contributions to making software engineering a more mature and soundly-based discipline. Contributions should be supported by appropriate arguments and validation. Contributions that combine the development of conceptual and methodological advances with their formal foundations and tool support are particularly encouraged. We welcome contributions on all such fundamental approaches, including:

  • Software engineering as an engineering discipline, including its interaction with and impact on society;
  • Requirements engineering: capture, consistency, and change management of software requirements;
  • Software architectures: description and analysis of the architecture of individual systems or classes of applications;
  • Specification, design, and implementation of particular classes of systems: adaptive, collaborative, embedded, distributed, mobile, pervasive, or service-oriented applications;
  • Software quality: validation and verification of software using theorem proving, model checking, testing, analysis, refinement methods, metrics or visualisation techniques;
  • Model-driven development and model transformation: meta-modelling, design and semantics of domain-specific languages, consistency and transformation of models, generative architectures;
  • Software processes: support for iterative, agile, and open source development;
  • Software evolution: refactoring, reverse and re-engineering, configuration management and architectural change, or aspect-orientation.

Programme chairs

Marieke Huisman (Universiteit Twente, The Netherlands)
Julia Rubin (MIT, USA)

Programme committee

Jordi Cabot (ICREA, Spain)
Yuanfang Cai (Drexel University, USA)
Sagar Chaki (Carnegie-Mellon University, USA)
Hana Chockler (King's College London, UK)
Ewen Denney (SGT / NASA Ames, USA)

Bernd Fischer (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)
Milos Gligoric (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Stefania Gnesi (ISTI-CNR, Italy)
Dilian Gurov (KTH Royal University of Technology, Sweden)
Mark Harman (University College London, UK)

Reiko Heckel (University of Leicester, UK)
Valérie Issarny (INRIA Paris - Rocquencourt, France)
Einar Broch Johnsen (University of Oslo, Norway)
Martin Leucker (Universität zu Lübeck, Germany)
Antónia Lopes (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)

Shiva Nejati (Université de Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Fabrizio Pastore (Università di Milano-Bicocca, Italy)
Bernhard Rumpe (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Rick Salay (University of Toronto, Canada)
Ina Schaefer (Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany)

Perdita Stevens (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Gabriele Taentzer (Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
Dániel Varró (Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary)
Andrzej Wąsowski (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Virginie Wiels (ONERA, France)

Who's online

We have 13 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by