TACAS 2017

23rd International Conference on Tools and Algorithms for the Construction and Analysis of Systems (TACAS)

TACAS is a forum for researchers, developers and users interested in rigorously based tools and algorithms for the construction and analysis of systems. The conference aims to bridge the gaps between different communities with this common interest and to support them in their quest to improve the utility, reliability, flexibility and efficiency of tools and algorithms for building systems.

Theoretical papers with clear relevance for tool construction and analysis as well as tool descriptions and case studies with a conceptual message are all encouraged. The topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to:

  • specification and verification techniques;
  • software and hardware verification;
  • analytical techniques for real-time, hybrid, or stochastic systems;
  • analytical techniques for safety, security, or dependability;
  • model-checking;
  • theorem-proving;
  • SAT and SMT solving;
  • static and dynamic program analysis;
  • testing;
  • abstraction techniques for modeling and verification;
  • compositional and refinement-based methodologies;
  • system construction and transformation techniques;
  • tool environments and tool architectures;
  • applications and case studies.

Invited speaker

Dino Distefano (Facebook and Queen Mary University of London, UK)

Programme chairs

Axel Legay (INRIA Rennes, France)
Tiziana Margaria (LERO, Ireland)

Programme committee

Gilles Barthe (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Dirk Beyer (Universität Passau, Germany)
Armin Biere (Johannes-Kepler-Universität, Austria)
Radu Calinescu (University of York, UK)
Franck Cassez (Macquarie University, Australia)

Swarat Chaudhuri (Rice University, USA)
Alessandro Cimatti (Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy)
Rance Cleaveland (University of Maryland, USA)
Byron Cook (University College London, UK)
Cezara Drăgoi (DI, INRIA & ENS, France)

Cindy Eisner (IBM Research Haifa, Israel)
Martin Fränzle (Carl-von-Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg)
Sicun Gao (MIT, USA)
Susanne Graf (VERIMAG, U Joseph Fourier & CNRS, France)
Orna Grumberg (Technion, Israel)

Klaus Havelund (Jet Propulsion Lab, NASA & California University of Technology, USA)
Holger Hermanns (Universität des Saarlandes, Germany)
Falk Howar (Technische Universität Clausthal, Germany)
Thomas Jensen (IRISA, INRIA & CNRS & U Rennes 1 & ENS Rennes, France)
Jan Křetínský (Teschnische Universität München, Germany)

Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Salvatore La Torre (Università di Salerno, Italy)
P. Madhusudan (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Pasquale Malacaria (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
Darko Marinov (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)

Leonardo de Moura (Microsoft Research Redmond, USA)
Dejan Nickovic (Austrian University of Technology, Austria)
David Parker (University of Birmingham, UK)
Charles Pecheur (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
Kristin Rozier (University of Cincinnati, USA)

Natasha Sharygina (Università Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland)
Bernhard Steffen (Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany)
Stavros Tripakis (University of California at Berkeley, USA)
Jaco van de Pol (Universiteit Twente, The Netherlands)
Thomas Wies (New York University, USA)

Who's online

We have 4 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by