ETAPS 2012: 24 March - 1 April 2012, Tallinn, Estonia

ESOP 2012

21st European Symposium on Programming (ESOP)

Accepted papers

ESOP is devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, aspect-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, denotational semantics, operational semantics, meta programming, module systems, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, abstract interpretation, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile languages.

Important dates and submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2012. Submit your paper via the ESOP 2012 author interface of Easychair.

ESOP 2012 will use a rebuttal phase. Dates: 6-7 December 2011.

Invited speaker

Bjarne Stroustrup (Texas A&M Univ., USA)

Programme chair

Helmut Seidl (Techn. Univ. of München, Germany)

Programme committee

Andreas Abel (Ludwig Maximilian Univ. of München, Germany)
Chandra Boyapati (Univ. of Michigan, USA)
Witold Charatonik (Wroclaw Univ., Poland)
Kostas Chatzikokolakis (École Polytechnique and CNRS, France)
Dave Clarke (Catholic Univ. of Leuven, Belgium)
Philippa Gardner (Imperial College, UK)
Sebastian Hack (Univ. of Saarland, Germany)
Suresh Jagannathan (Purdue Univ., USA)
Somesh Jha (Univ. of Wisconsin, USA)
Patrick Lam (Univ. of Waterloo, Canada)
Isabella Mastroeni (Univ. of Verona, Italy)
Matthew Might (Univ. of Utah, USA)
David Monniaux (Univ. of Joseph Fourier, CNRS and INP Grenoble, France)
Anders Møller (Univ. of Aarhus, Denmark)
Flemming Nielson (Technical Univ. of Denmark)
Germán Puebla (Polytechn. Univ. of Madrid, Spain)
Sylvie Putot (CEA, France)
Sriram Rajamani (Microsoft Research, India)
Noam Rinetzky (Queen Mary, Univ. of London, USA)
Xavier Rival (ENS, France)
Christian Schallhart (Univ. of Oxford, UK)
David Schmidt (Kansas State Univ., USA)
Harald Søndergaard (Univ. of Melbourne, Australia)
Ian Stark (Univ. of Edinburgh, UK)
Elena Zucca (Univ. of Genova, Italy)