ETAPS 2012: 24 March - 1 April 2012, Tallinn, Estonia

FASE 2012

15th International Conference on Fundamental Approaches to Software Engineering (FASE)

Accepted papers

FASE is concerned with the foundations on which software engineering is built. Submissions should focus on novel techniques and the way in which they contribute to making software engineering a more mature and soundly-based discipline. Contributions that combine the development of conceptual and methodological advances with their formal foundations and tool support are particularly encouraged. We welcome contributions on all such fundamental approaches, including:

  • Software engineering as an engineering discipline, including its interaction with and impact on society;
  • Requirements engineering: capture, consistency, and change management of software requirements;
  • Software architectures: description and analysis of the architecture of individual systems or classes of applications;
  • Specification, design, and implementation of particular classes of systems: adaptive, collaborative, embedded, distributed, mobile, pervasive, or service-oriented applications;
  • Software quality: validation and verification of software using theorem proving, model checking, testing, analysis, refinement methods, metrics or visualisation techniques;
  • Model-driven development and model transformation: meta-modelling, design and semantics of domain-specific languages, consistency and transformation of models, generative architectures;
  • Software processes: support for iterative, agile, and open source development;
  • Software evolution: refactoring, reverse and re-engineering, configuration management and architectural change, or aspect-orientation.

Important dates and submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2012. Submit your paper via the FASE 2012 author interface of Easychair.

FASE 2012 will not use a rebuttal phase.

Invited speaker

Wil van der Aalst (Techn. Univ. of Eindhoven, Netherlands)

Programme chairs

Juan de Lara (Autonomous Univ. of Madrid, Spain)
Andrea Zisman (City Univ., London, UK)

Programme committee

Luca de Alfaro (Univ. of California at Santa Cruz, USA)
Luciano Baresi (Polytechn. Univ. of Milan, Italy)
Don Batory
(Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA)
Artur Boronat
(Univ. of Leicester, UK)
Paolo Bottoni
("Sapienza" Univ. of Rome, Italy)
Marsha Chechik
(Univ. of Toronto, Canada)
Shing-Chi Cheung
(Hong Kong Univ. of Sci. and Techn., Hong Kong)
Jürgen Dingel
(Queen's Univ., Canada)
Gregor Engels
(Univ. of Paderborn, Germany)
Claudia Ermel
(Techn. Univ. of Berlin, Germany)
Dimitra Giannakopoulou
(Carnegie Mellon Univ. / NASA Ames, USA)
Holger Giese
(Hasso Plattner Inst., Germany)
Esther Guerra
(Autonomous Univ. of Madrid, Spain)
Reiko Heckel
(Univ. of Leicester, UK)
John Hosking
(Univ. of Auckland, New Zealand)
Christos Kloukinas
(City Univ., London, UK)
Alexander Knapp
(Univ. of Augsburg, Germany)
Jeff Kramer
(Imperial College, UK)
Luís C. Lamb
(Federal Univ. of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
Yngve Lamo
(Bergen Univ. College, Norway)
Tiziana Margaria
(Univ. of Potsdam, Germany)
Fernando Orejas
(Polytechn. Univ. of Catalunya, Spain)
Richard Paige
(Univ. of York, UK)
Alfonso Pierantonio
(Univ. of Aquila, Italy)
Jesús Sánchez
Cuadrado (Autonomous Univ. of Madrid, Spain)
Andy Schürr (Technical Univ. of Darmstadt, Germany)
George Spanoudakis (City Univ., London, UK)
Gabriele Taentzer (Univ. of Marburg, Germany)
Dániel Varró (Budapest Univ. of Technology and Economics, Hungary)