ETAPS 2012: 24 March - 1 April 2012, Tallinn, Estonia

FoSSaCS 2012

15th International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures (FoSSaCS)

Accepted papers

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Automata and language theory;
  • Behavioural equivalences;
  • Categorical models;
  • Infinite state systems;
  • Modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • Models of concurrent, reactive, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • Process algebras and calculi;
  • Semantics of programming languages;
  • Software specification and refinement;
  • Type systems and type theory;
  • Fundamentals of security;
  • Semi-structured data;
  • Program correctness and verification.

Important dates and submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2012. Submit your paper via the FoSSaCS 2012 author interface of Easychair.

FoSSaCS 2012 will use a rebuttal phase. Dates: 8-9 December 2011.

Invited speaker

Glynn Winskel (Univ. of Cambridge, UK)

Programme chair

Lars Birkedal (IT Univ. of Copenhagen, Denmark)

Programme committee

Luca Aceto (Reykjavik Univ., Iceland)
Roberto Amadio (Univ. of Paris 7, France)
Torben Amtoft (Kansas State Univ., USA)
Mikolaj Bojanczyk (Warsaw University, Poland)
Thierry Coquand (Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden)
Andrea Corradini (Univ. of Pisa, Italy)
Volker Diekert (Univ. of Stuttgart, Germany)
Maribel Fernandez (King's College London, UK)
Kohei Honda (Queen Mary, Univ. of London, UK)
Bart Jacobs (Radboud Univ. of Nijmegen, Netherlands)
Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Olivier Laurent (ENS Lyon, France)
Rupak Majumdar (Max Planck Inst. for Software Systems, Germany)
Markus Müller-Olm (Univ. of Münster, Germany)
Joachim Parrow (Uppsala Univ., Sweden)
Duško Pavlović (Univ. of Oxford, UK)
Hanne Riis Nielson (Technical Univ. of Denmark)
Alex Simpson (Univ. of Edinburgh, UK)
Carolyn Talcott (SRI International, USA)
Yde Venema (Univ. of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Thomáš Vojnar (Brno University, Czech Republic)