FoSSaCS 2018

21st International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures (FoSSaCS)

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • categorical models and logics;
  • language theory, automata, and games;
  • modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • type theory and proof theory;
  • concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • rewriting theory;
  • semantics of programming languages;
  • program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • logics of programming;
  • software specification and refinement;
  • models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • emerging models of computation;
  • logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • models of software security;
  • logical foundations of data bases

Important dates and submission


Programme chairs

Christel Baier (TU Dresden, Germany) 
Ugo Dal Lago (Università degli Studi di Bologna, Italy)

Programme committee

Andreas Abel (Gothenburg University/Chalmers, Sweden)
Nathalie Bertrand (INRIA Rennes, France)
Mikolaj Bojanczyk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Udi Boker (IDC Herzliya, Israel)
Luis Caires (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
Yuxin Deng (East China Normal University, China) 
Mariangiola Dezani-Ciancaglini (Università di Torino, Italy)
Ichiro Hasuo (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Radha Jagadeesan (De Paul University Chicago, US)
Stefan Kiefer (University of Oxford, UK)
Barbara König (Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
David Monniaux (ENS Lyon, France)
Andrzej Murawski (University of Warwick, UK)
Joel Ouaknine (MPI Saarbrücken, Germany)
Catuscia Palamidessi (INRIA and École Polytechnique, France)
Kirstin Peters (TU Berlin, Germany)
Damien Pous (CNRS Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France)
Jean-Francois Raskin (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
Helmut Seidl (TU Munich, Germany)
Alexandra Silva (University College London, UK)
Alex Simpson (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Jiri Srba (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Jean-Marc Talbot (Aix-Marseille University, France)
Christine Tasson (Université Paris 6, IRIF, France)
Kazushige Terui (Kyoto University, Japan)

Who's online

We have 132 guests and no members online

Site Hosted by