ETAPS 2014: 5-13 April 2014, Grenoble, France


17th International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures (FoSSaCS)

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, trans- formation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Categorical models and logics;
  • Language theory, automata, and games;
  • Modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • Type theory and proof theory;
  • Concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • Rewriting theory;
  • Semantics of programming languages;
  • Program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • Logics of programming;
  • Software specification and refinement;
  • Models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • Emerging models of computation;
  • Logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • Models of software security;
  • Logical foundations of data bases.

Important Dates and Submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2014.

All deadlines of FOSSACS are at 23:59:59 AoE. 

FoSSaCS 2014 will use a rebuttal phase. Dates: 26-28 November 2013.

Submit your paper through the FoSSaCS 2014 author interface of Easychair.

Invited Speaker

Petr Jančar (Technical Univ of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Programme Chair

Anca Muscholl (University of Bordeaux, France)

Programme Committee

Luca Aceto (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Véronique Bruyère (University of Mons, Belgium)
Véronique Cortier (LORIA, France)
Kousha Etessami (University of Edinburgh, Scotland)
Wan Fokkink (VU University Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
Holger Hermanns (Saarland University, Germany)
Antonín Kučera (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
Sławomir Lasota (Warsaw University, Poland)
Christof Löding (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Andrew Pitts (University of Cambridge, UK)
Alexander Rabinovich (Tel Aviv Univ, Israel)
Ramaswamy Ramanujam (Chennai, India)
Mark Reynolds (University of Western Australia, Australia)
Simona Ronchi della Rocca (University of Torino, Italy)
Grigore Rosu (University of Illinois at UC, US)
Andrey Rybalchenko (TU Munich, Germany)
Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)
Sven Schewe (University of Liverpool, UK)
Thomas Schwentick (TU Dortmund, Germany)
Luc Segoufin (LSV Cachan, France)
Peter Selinger (Dalhousie Univ, Canada)
Anil Seth (IIT Kanpur, India)
James Worell (University of Oxford, UK)
Wiesław Zielonka (University of Paris 7, France)