ETAPS 2015: 11-18 April 2015, London, UK

FoSSaCS 2015

18th International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures (FoSSaCS)

Accepted papers



FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, trans- formation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Categorical models and logics;
  • Language theory, automata, and games;
  • Modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • Type theory and proof theory;
  • Concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • Rewriting theory;
  • Semantics of programming languages;
  • Program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • Logics of programming;
  • Software specification and refinement;
  • Models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • Emerging models of computation;
  • Logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • Models of software security;
  • Logical foundations of data bases.

Important Dates and Submission

See the ETAPS 2015 joint call for papers. Submit your paper through the FoSSaCS 2015 author interface of Easychair.

FoSSaCS accepts only research papers (max 15 pp). FoSSaCS 2015 will use a rebuttal phase. Dates: 3-5 Dec. 2014.

Invited Speaker

Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Programme Chair

Andrew Pitts (University of Cambridge, UK)

Programme Committee

Andreas Abel (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Andrej Bauer (University  of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Udi Boker (Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya, Israel)
Luís Caires (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)  
Krishnendu Chatterjee (IST Austria, Austria)

Thomas Colcombet (Université Paris Diderot, France)
Andrea Corradini (Università di Pisa, Italy)
Ugo Dal Lago (Università di Bologna, Italy)
Maribel Fernandez (King's College London, UK)
Daniel Hirschkoff (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France)

Radha Jagadeesan (DePaul University, USA)
Sławomir Lasota (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Ranko Lazic (University of Warwick, UK)
Paul Levy (University of Birmingham, UK)
Daniel Licata (Wesleyan University, USA)

Dirk Pattinson (Australian National University, Australia)
Nir Piterman (University of Leicester, UK)
Ulrich Schöpp (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany)
Alexandra Silva (Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Alex Simpson (University of Edinburgh, UK)

Lutz Straßburger (INRIA Saclay-Ile de France, France)
Thomas Streicher (Techische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Ashish Tiwari (SRI, USA)
Daniele Varacca (Université Paris 7, France)