ETAPS 2018: 14-20 April 2018, Thessaloniki, Greece

ESOP 2018

27th European Symposium on Programming (ESOP)

Accepted papers

ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, aspect-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, denotational semantics, operational semantics, meta programming, module systems, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, abstract interpretation, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile languages.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are particularly welcome.

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2018 joint call for papers. Submit your paper via the ESOP 2018 author interface of HotCRP.

ESOP accepts only research papers (max 25 pp, excluding bibliography of max 2 pp).

ESOP 2018 will use a rebuttal phase.

Invited speaker

Derek Dreyer (MPI-SWS, Germany)

Programme chair

Amal Ahmed (Northeastern University, USA)

Programme committee

Nick Benton (Facebook, UK)
Josh Berdine (Facebook, UK)
Viviana Bono (Università di Torino, Italy)
Dominique Devriese (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Marco Gaboardi (University at Buffalo, SUNY, USA)
Roberto Giacobazzi (University of Verona and IMDEA Software Institute, Italy)
Philipp Haller (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Matthew Hammer (University of Colorado Boulder, USA)
Fritz Henglein (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)

Jan Hoffmann (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Catalin Hritcu (INRIA Paris, France)
Suresh Jagannathan (Purdue University, USA)
Limin Jia (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Naoki Kobayashi (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Xavier Leroy (INRIA Paris, France)
Aleksandar Nanevski (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Michael Norrish (Data61 and CSIRO, Australia)
Andreas Rossberg (Google, Germany)
Davide Sangiorgi (Università di Bologna and INRIA, Italy)

Peter Sewell (University of Cambridge, UK)
Éric Tanter (University of Chile, Chile)
Niki Vazou (University of Maryland, USA)
Steve Zdancewic (University of Pennsylvania, USA)