ETAPS 2020: 25-30 April 2020, Dublin, Ireland cancelled

ESOP 2020

The physical ETAPS 25-30 April 2020 has been cancelled.

29th European Symposium on Programming

Accepted papers - Proceedings

ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, formal semantics, meta-programming, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, static and dynamic program analysis, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile computing.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are particularly welcome.

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2020 joint call for papers.  Submit your paper via the ESOP 2020 author interface of EasyChair.

The review process of ESOP 2020 is single-blind, with a rebuttal phase.

ESOP 2020 has just one paper category: regular research papers of max 25 pp llncs.cls (excluding bibliography).

Invited speaker

Isil Dillig (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

Programme chair

Peter Müller  (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)

Programme committee

Elvira Albert (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)
Sophia Drossopoulou (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)
Jean-Christophe Filliâtre (LRI, CNRS, France)
Arie Gurfinkel (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Jan Hoffmann (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Ranjit Jhala (University of California at San Diego, USA)
Woosuk Lee (Hanyang University, South Korea)
K. Rustan M. Leino (Amazon Web Services, USA)
Rupak Majumdar (MPI-SWS, Germany)
Roland Meyer (Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany)

Antoine Miné (LIP6, Sorbonne Université, France)
Sasa Misailovic (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Toby Murray (University of Melbourne, Australia)
David Naumann (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)
Zvonimir Rakamaric (University of Utah, USA)

Francesco Ranzato (Università di Padova, Italy)
Sukyoung Ryu (KAIST, South Korea)
Ilya Sergey (Yale-NUS College and National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Alexandra Silva (University College London, United Kingdom)
Nikhil Swamy (Microsoft Research, USA)

Sam Tobin-Hochstadt (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)
Caterina Urban (Inria Paris, France)
Viktor Vafeiadis (MPI-SWS, Germany)

Steering committee chair

Peter Thiemann (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany)

Steering committee

Amal Ahmed (Northeastern University, USA)
Luis Caires (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
Philippa Gardner (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)
Peter Müller (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
Brigitte Pientka (McGill University, Canada)
Jan Vitek (Northeastern University, USA)