ETAPS 2020: 25-30 April 2020, Dublin, Ireland cancelled

FoSSaCS 2020

The physical ETAPS 25-30 April 2020 has been cancelled.

23rd International Conference on Foundations of Software Science and Computation Structures

Accepted papers - Proceedings

FoSSaCS seeks original papers on foundational research with a clear significance for software science. The conference invites submissions on theories and methods to support the analysis, integration, synthesis, transformation, and verification of programs and software systems. The specific topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • categorical models and logics;
  • language theory, automata, and games;
  • modal, spatial, and temporal logics;
  • type theory and proof theory;
  • concurrency theory and process calculi;
  • rewriting theory;
  • semantics of programming languages;
  • program analysis, correctness, transformation, and verification;
  • logics of programming;
  • software specification and refinement;
  • models of concurrent, reactive, stochastic, distributed, hybrid, and mobile systems;
  • emerging models of computation;
  • logical aspects of computational complexity;
  • models of software security;
  • logical foundations of data bases

Important dates and submission

See the ETAPS 2020 joint call for papers. Submit your paper via the FoSSaCS 2020 author interface of EasyChair .

The review process of FoSSaCS 2020 is single-blind, with a rebuttal phase.

FoSSaCS 2020 has just one paper category: regular research papers of max 18 pp llncs.cls (excluding bibliography).

Additional material intended for reviewers but not for publication in the final version - for example, details of proofs - may be placed in a clearly marked appendix that is not included in the page limit. Reviewers are at liberty to ignore appendices and papers must be understandable without them.

Special issue

A selection of the best papers at FoSSaCS 2020 will be considered for submission to a special issue of Logical Methods in Computer Science (LMCS).

Programme chairs

Barbara König (Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Jean Goubault-Larrecq (LSV, ENS Paris-Saclay, France)

Programme committee

Parosh Aziz Abdulla (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Thorsten Altenkirch (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
Paolo Baldan (Università di Padova, Italy)
Nick Benton (Facebook, United Kingdom)
Frédéric Blanqui (LSV, Inria, France)

Michele Boreale (Università di Firenze, Italy)
Corina Cirstea (University of Southampton, United Kingdom)
Pedro R. D'Argenio (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, CONICET, Argentina)
Josée Desharnais (Université Laval, Canada)
Ichiro Hasuo (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)

Delia Kesner (IRIF, Université Paris Diderot, France)
Shankara Narayanan Krishna (IIT Bombay, India)
Sławomir Lasota (Warsaw University, Poland)
Xavier Leroy (Collège de France and Inria, France)
Leonid Libkin (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)

Jean-Yves Marion (LORIA, Université de Lorraine, France)
Dominique Méry (LORIA, Université de Lorraine, France)
Matteo Mio (LIP, CNRS, France)
Andrzej Murawski (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)
Prakash Panangaden (McGill University, Canada)

Amr Sabry (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)
Lutz Schröder (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
Sebastian Siebertz (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany)
Benoît Valiron (LRI, CentraleSupélec, France)

Steering committee chair

Andrew Pitts (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)

Steering committee

Christel Baier (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)
Lars Birkedal (Aarhus University, Denmark)
Ugo Dal Lago (Università degli Studi di Bologna, Italy)
Javier Esparza (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Anca Muscholl (LaBRI, Université Bordeaux, France)
Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)