ETAPS 2013: 16-24 March 2013, Rome, Italy

ESOP 2013

22nd European Symposium on Programming (ESOP)

ESOP is devoted to fundamental issues in the specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of programming language research including, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Programming paradigms and styles: functional programming, object-oriented programming, aspect-oriented programming, logic programming, constraint programming, extensible programming languages, domain-specific languages, synchronous and real-time programming languages;
  • Methods and tools to write and specify programs and languages: programming techniques, logical foundations, denotational semantics, operational semantics, meta programming, module systems, language-based security;
  • Methods and tools for reasoning about programs: type systems, abstract interpretation, program verification, testing;
  • Methods and tools for implementation: program transformations, rewriting systems, partial evaluation, experimental evaluations, virtual machines, intermediate languages, run-time environments;
  • Concurrency and distribution: process algebras, concurrency theory, parallel programming, service-oriented computing, distributed and mobile languages.

Important dates and submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2013. Submit your paper via the ESOP 2013 author interface of Easychair. ESOP 2013 will use a rebuttal phase (called "author response period"). Dates: 28-30 November 2012.

Invited speaker

Mark S. Miller (Google Research, USA)

Programme chairs

Matthias Felleisen (Northeastern University, Boston, USA)
Philippa Gardner (Imperial College London, UK)

Programme committee

Luca Aceto (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Véronique Benzaken (Université Paris Sud 11, France)
Derek Dreyer (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Germany)
Giorgio Ghelli (Università di Pisa, Italy)
Holger Hermanns (Saarland Univ., Saarbrücken, Germany)
Suresh Jagannathan (Purdue University, USA)
Andy King (University of Kent, UK)
Akash Lal (Microsoft Research, India)
Cosimo Laneve (Università di Bologna, Italy)
Gary T. Leavens (University of Central Florida, USA)
Xavier Leroy (INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France)
Annie Liu (SUNY at Stony Brook, USA)
Aleksandar Nanevski (The IMDEA Software Institute, Madrid, Spain)
Michael Norrish (National ICT Australia)
Nate Nystrom (University of Lugano, Switzerland)
Joel Ouaknine (University of Oxford, UK)
Scott Owens (University of Cambridge, UK)
Jens Palsberg (UCLA, USA)
Simon Peyton-Jones (Microsoft Research, Cambridge, USA)
Xavier Rival (INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France)
Sukyoung Ryu (KAIST, Korea)
Zhong Shao (Yale University, USA)
Yannis Smaragdakis (University of Athens, Greece)
Geoff Smith (Florida International University, USA)
Eran Yahav (Technion, Haifa, Israel)