ETAPS 2013: 16-24 March 2013, Rome, Italy

FASE 2013

16th International Conference on Fundamental Approaches to Software Engineering (FASE)

FASE is concerned with the foundations on which software engineering is built. Submissions should focus on novel techniques and the way in which they contribute to making software engineering a more mature and soundly-based discipline. Contributions that combine the development of conceptual and methodological advances with their formal foundations and tool support are particularly encouraged. We welcome contributions on all such fundamental approaches, including:

  • Software engineering as an engineering discipline, including its interaction with and impact on society;
  • Requirements engineering: capture, consistency, and change management of software requirements;
  • Software architectures: description and analysis of the architecture of individual systems or classes of applications;
  • Specification, design, and implementation of particular classes of systems: adaptive, collaborative, embedded, distributed, mobile, pervasive, or service-oriented applications;
  • Software quality: validation and verification of software using theorem proving, model checking, testing, analysis, refinement methods, metrics or visualisation techniques;
  • Model-driven development and model transformation: meta-modelling, design and semantics of domain-specific languages, consistency and transformation of models, generative architectures;
  • Software processes: support for iterative, agile, and open source development;
  • Software evolution: refactoring, reverse and re-engineering, configuration management and architectural change, or aspect-orientation.

Important dates and submission

See the common call for papers of ETAPS 2013. Submit your paper via the FASE 2013 author interface of Easychair.

Invited speaker

Krzysztof Czarnecki (Univ. of Waterloo, Canada)

Programme co-chairs

Vittorio Cortellessa (Università dell'Aquila, Italy)
Daniel Varró (Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary)

Programme committee

Marco Bernardo (Università di Urbino, Italy)
Ruth Breu (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
Shing-Chi Cheung (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Bojan Cukic (West Virginia University, USA)
Juan de Lara (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
Ewen Denney (NASA, USA)
Jürgen Dingel (Queen's University, Canada)
Alexander Egyed (Johannes Kepler University, Austria)
Claudia Ermel (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
Rudolf Ferenc (University of Szeged, Hungary)
Holger Giese (Universität Potsdam, Germany)
Paul Grace (Lancaster University, UK)
Reiko Heckel (University of Leicester, UK)
John Hosking (Australian National University)
Valerie Issarny (INRIA, France)
Jochen Küster (IBM, Switzerland)
Raffaela Mirandola (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Richard Paige (University of York, UK)
Dorina Petriu (Carleton University, Canada)
Alfonso Pierantonio (Universita dell'Aquila, Italy)
Claudia Pons (University of La Plata, Argentina)
Abhik Roychoudhury (National University of Singapore)
Andy Schürr (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Bran Selic (Malina Software Corp., Canada)
Gabriele Taentzer (Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
Nicolai Tillmann (Microsoft Research, USA)
Virginie Wiels (Onera, France)
Andrea Zisman (City University London, UK)